Automotive software data terms
4 of 8 automotive software vendors whose terms we read reserve the right to use their customers' data in aggregated or anonymised form, read 28 October 2026.
Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use
Who owns the business's data
Training AI on the business's data
Export at exit
All the answers, vendor by vendor
Read across a row for one vendor's answers, and open any of them for the quoted sentence, its document and the read date. A "not stated" cell means the document does not speak to that question.
| Vendor | Who owns the business's data | Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use | Training AI on the business's data | Export at exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Foretellix | the business Not addressed in Privacy Policy | reserved Not addressed in Privacy Policy | no export promised Not addressed in Privacy Policy | |
| IPG Automotive | not statedNot addressed in General Terms and Conditions | reserved | not statedNot addressed in General Terms and Conditions | not statedNot addressed in General Terms and Conditions |
| Kognic | the business | not statedNot addressed in Privacy Policy | not statedNot addressed in Privacy Policy | not statedNot addressed in Privacy Policy |
| Sibros | not statedNot addressed in Privacy Policy | not statedNot addressed in Privacy Policy | not statedNot addressed in Privacy Policy | not statedNot addressed in Privacy Policy |
| Smartcar | reserved Not addressed in Privacy Policy | |||
| Sonatus | not statedNot addressed in Privacy Policy | not statedNot addressed in Privacy Policy | not statedNot addressed in Privacy Policy | not statedNot addressed in Privacy Policy |
| SupplyOn | not statedNot addressed in General Terms and Conditions for SupplyOn Services | not statedNot addressed in General Terms and Conditions for SupplyOn Services | not statedNot addressed in General Terms and Conditions for SupplyOn Services | not statedNot addressed in General Terms and Conditions for SupplyOn Services |
| Vector | not statedNot addressed in Privacy Policy | reserved | not statedNot addressed in Privacy Policy | not statedNot addressed in Privacy Policy |
The 40 sentences the answers come from
- Foretellix, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data: Left open by the document (17,645 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Foretellix, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: Left open by the document (17,645 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Foretellix, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: Left open by the document (17,645 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Foretellix, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit: Left open by the document (17,645 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Foretellix, Terms of Use, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data:
We do not own, control or endorse any User Content
- Foretellix, Terms of Use, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use:
We may share this kind of aggregate data with selected third parties to assist with these purposes.
- Foretellix, Terms of Use, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: Left open by the document (25,801 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Foretellix, Terms of Use, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit:
shall not be required to make the User Content available to you after any such termination
- IPG Automotive, General Terms and Conditions, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data: Left open by the document (23,011 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- IPG Automotive, General Terms and Conditions, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use:
These data will only be stored for reasons of data security as well as to be evaluated for internal statistical purposes
- IPG Automotive, General Terms and Conditions, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: Left open by the document (23,011 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- IPG Automotive, General Terms and Conditions, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit: Left open by the document (23,011 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Kognic, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data:
the data entered into the platform to be annotated or analyzed is controlled solely by the client
- Kognic, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: Left open by the document (18,499 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Kognic, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: Left open by the document (18,499 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Kognic, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit: Left open by the document (18,499 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Sibros, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data: Left open by the document (49,549 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Sibros, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: Left open by the document (49,549 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Sibros, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: Left open by the document (49,549 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Sibros, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit: Left open by the document (49,549 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Smartcar, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data: Left open by the document (36,306 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Smartcar, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: Left open by the document (36,306 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Smartcar, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: Left open by the document (36,306 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Smartcar, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit: Left open by the document (36,306 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Smartcar, Terms, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data: Left open by the document (38,225 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Smartcar, Terms, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use:
Developer agrees that Smartcar has the right to aggregate, collect and analyze metadata relating to the performance of the Smartcar Services and Smartcar Platform
- Smartcar, Terms, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: Left open by the document (38,225 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Smartcar, Terms, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit: Left open by the document (38,225 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Sonatus, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data: Left open by the document (32,236 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Sonatus, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: Left open by the document (32,236 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Sonatus, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: Left open by the document (32,236 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Sonatus, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit: Left open by the document (32,236 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- SupplyOn, General Terms and Conditions for SupplyOn Services, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data: Left open by the document (39,357 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- SupplyOn, General Terms and Conditions for SupplyOn Services, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: Left open by the document (39,357 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- SupplyOn, General Terms and Conditions for SupplyOn Services, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: Left open by the document (39,357 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- SupplyOn, General Terms and Conditions for SupplyOn Services, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit: Left open by the document (39,357 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Vector, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data: Left open by the document (12,082 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Vector, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use:
We also collect data in order to obtain statistical information to optimise our products, services and marketing for our business partners and visitors.
- Vector, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: Left open by the document (12,082 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Vector, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit: Left open by the document (12,082 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
Not counted on this board
We read 10 named documents that turned out not to be what this board asks about; why is given for each below. They count toward the reading, not the answers.
- SupplyOn general terms (Japanese PDF): the Japanese edition of the same SupplyOn terms (source 1); counted once
- dSPACE EULA documents: a dSPACE index page that links to EULA PDFs and carries no clause itself
- dSPACE AUTERA EULA annex: a dSPACE index page that links to EULA PDFs and carries no clause itself
- dSPACE TargetLink MATLAB module EULA: a dSPACE index page that links to EULA PDFs and carries no clause itself
- Applied Intuition bystander privacy notice: covers sensor data Applied collects with its own vehicles, not a customer's data
- Applied Intuition privacy policy: an index page linking Applied's separate notices; no clause of its own
- IPG Automotive legal notice: the legal notice (imprint) of IPG's website; no clause on a customer's data
- Sibros terms of service: the box holds no readable read (BLOCKED)
- NI legal information: NI's legal index page; it links the terms and carries no clause on customer data itself
- Scale AI terms: scale.com's website terms of use, about the site and not about a customer's data
How we read and count
Each vendor's own published terms were read through estate-fetch and stored whole (sha256 on every row).
For every document, four questions were answered from the vendor's own words: who owns the business's data, vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use, training AI on the business's data, export at exit.
Every stated answer carries the sentence it rests on, checked against the stored text; 'not stated' means the document read does not address the question.
A vendor with several documents reads 'varies' where they disagree.
8 vendors, 10 documents.
20 sources, with links
- SupplyOn general terms and conditions (from the vendor's own published terms; reproduced for comment)
- SupplyOn general terms (Japanese PDF) (read, set aside)
- dSPACE EULA documents (read, set aside)
- dSPACE AUTERA EULA annex (read, set aside)
- dSPACE TargetLink MATLAB module EULA (read, set aside)
- Vector privacy policy (from the vendor's own published terms; reproduced for comment)
- Applied Intuition bystander privacy notice (read, set aside)
- Applied Intuition privacy policy (read, set aside)
- Foretellix terms of use (from the vendor's own published terms; reproduced for comment)
- Foretellix privacy policy (from the vendor's own published terms; reproduced for comment)
- IPG Automotive general terms and conditions (from the vendor's own published terms; reproduced for comment)
- IPG Automotive legal notice (read, set aside)
- Sibros terms of service (read, set aside)
- Sibros privacy policy (from the vendor's own published terms; reproduced for comment)
- Sonatus privacy policy (from the vendor's own published terms; reproduced for comment)
- Kognic privacy policy (from the vendor's own published terms; reproduced for comment)
- Smartcar terms (from the vendor's own published terms; reproduced for comment)
- Smartcar privacy (from the vendor's own published terms; reproduced for comment)
- NI legal information (read, set aside)
- Scale AI terms (read, set aside)
Reference or embed these figures
4 of 8 automotive software vendors whose terms we read reserve the right to use their customers' data in aggregated or anonymised form, read 28 October 2026.
Who owns the business's data, by vendor: not stated 6 of 8, the business 2 of 8 (automotive software terms, read 28 October 2026).
Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use, by vendor: not stated 4 of 8, reserved 4 of 8 (automotive software terms, read 28 October 2026).
Training AI on the business's data, by vendor: not stated 8 of 8 (automotive software terms, read 28 October 2026).
Export at exit, by vendor: not stated 7 of 8, no export promised 1 of 8 (automotive software terms, read 28 October 2026).
Reference: "Automotive software data terms", updated 2026-10-28, https://sellautomotivedatatoai.com/datasets/automotive-software-data-terms/.
Get the CSV (40 answers, worked out 2026-10-28)